Sunday, March 09, 2008

Malaysia Election 2008 results

Back to year 2004, BN had a big victory by winning in both state and parliament with outnumbered of seats over OPP and others. BN only lost kelantan to OPP.

Results can be tracked back via thestar or new straits time online.

But today, BN faces a big challenge from the opposition parties in several states.

BN wins federal govt but opposition takes five states

Among the results yesterday were:

The Barisan lost Kedah, Penang, Perak and Selangor,
PAS strengthened grip on Kelantan,
Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak and Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting won in their seats,
Among ministers who lost their seats were Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu, Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil, Datuk Seri Zainuddin Maidin,
Gerakan acting president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon lost to Dr P. Ramasamy in the Batu Kawan parliamentary seat.

"Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak join hands with Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi as they celebrate their victory in the 12th General Election. - 9 March, 2008"

This Election results will definitely give a big impact on all politicians in the government and states. Many people (regardless of races) have stood out and voted today to make a changed in the results. Will there be a new system for the parliament (regardless of races) this time? Lets hope for the best.

To read more news regarding the election, click here!!!

No comments: